Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Farina Alto Pizzeria & Wine Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ali 21 days ago

Salsiccia

This is our favorite pizza at Farina. It's delicious, flavorful, and not too thick. We love coming to Farina for the delicious food and drinks. It's one of our local favorites.

Ccoylenl 27 days ago

Carne

Amazing pizza 😍. Never thought someone would beat Dions in ABQ.

Linda about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmesan

This dish was delicious!I always bring my out of town guest. Everyone has truly enjoyed all their selections All personnel very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Katrinms about 1 month ago

Margherita

Some of the BEST gluten free pizza I have ever had in my life. My husband is a big carnivore, and he swears by the margherita pizza also (regular). Start simple!! So good.

Nell about 1 month ago

Rigatoni alla Bolognese

My husband and I have enjoyed the Rigatoni alla Bolognese several times when the restaurant was still open for dining. It is delicious!!! For salads, the Caprese Salad is wonderful. We can also recommend the Penne alla Vodka, and for dessert the Budino is just exceptional. We love Farina Alto and everything we have ordered has always been delightful. We hope the restaurant will be open before long for indoor service.

Angela about 1 month ago

Penne alla Vodka

I've had this pasta so many times and I still dream about and crave it. Would definitely recommend trying it! You will be back for more soon.

Meghan about 1 month ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad

Hands down best salad in Albuquerque, get it every time!

Rionmarcus about 2 months ago

Arnold Palmer

This review is not for the Arnold Palmer, it is for their daily soup specials... yes, SOUP. I can not complement chef enough on the creativity and delicious flavor profiles that make Farina the best soup kitchen in Albuquerque- hands down.

Margaret about 2 months ago

Butterscotch Budino

This is one of my all time favorites, it's smooth and oh so comforting.

Lindsay about 2 months ago

Eggplant Parmesan

This by far is always my go-to dish at Farina Alto! Usually pair it with one of the specials! It has a wonderful almost sweet red sauce. The presentation is amazing! Definitely something that always keeps me coming back for more!! All the stars!!

Sofschunk about 2 months ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad

The chopped vegetable salad is by far one of the most fresh and filling salads I've had in Albuquerque! I order this salad about once a week :) it is great to pair with a wood fires pizza for sharing as well! (And with the pepina chilaca cocktail of course!)

Malena0619 about 2 months ago

Bianca

Farina Alto never disappoints! We have been going there for the past 2 years and never get tired. We love the interior atmosphere but love it even more when we can take our baby aussie to the patio area during the summer months. Atmosphere is great and service always on point.

Maisiereynolds1 25 days ago

New Yorker

Great happy hour specials and delicious food! I wish farina alto was doing reservations during the limited opening/occupancy due to Covid19 to minimize contact with others. Hopefully we don't show up and have a long wait in the car. 🤞🏻

Jamesonmj 28 days ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

My husband and I have been coming to Farino Alto on Montgomery since we moved back to the heights 3 years ago. Once dine-in services returned, we returned to our favorite spot to eat our favorite items like the calamari, wings, and vérde salad but also to try some of the new menu items. We recently tried the parmesan wings and the fettuccini alfredo with sautéed shrimp. The parmesan wings were hot, crispy, and full of flavor. It's a great addition to the menu, but our new favorite is the fettuccini alfredo with sautéed shrimp. The alfredo sauce is high quality with a rich, creamy parmesan flavor, the fettuccini is perfectly cooked, and the sautéed shrimp is bursting with a delicious garlic butter flavor. Farino Alto has stepped up their game, and their chef is one the best in NM! Last but not least, I want to mention that they also have the best wine and drinks. Their bartenders and staff are attentive and friendly.

Katrinms about 1 month ago

Calamari Fritto

Amazing! It's made gluten free, but you wouldn't know it. Best calimari we have had. Perfect crust.

Crsanchez25 about 1 month ago

Italian Macaroni & Cheese

Omg the food was amazing. The service was incredible and this is my fave place in Albuquerque to eat.

Alanx25x about 1 month ago

Caprese Salad

This is by far my most favorite food from a restaurant in town! The Caprese is amazing! Everything I've ate has been fantastic! My friends and I love coming here for Happy Hour and we can't wait for them to open back up!

Prcmb about 1 month ago

Bianca

one of the best tasting pizzas and the crust is amazing!

Ashleyenunn about 2 months ago

Bianca

Best pizza in ABQ!!!

Danteahan about 2 months ago

Funghi

A truly delicious pizza with a variety of mushrooms on top.

Margaret about 2 months ago

Caprese Salad

As always this is a perfect salad; this is my husband's favorite and he always orders it.

Bpadillanm about 2 months ago

Margherita

The Margherita pizza is spectacular. The crust is the best in town and the flavor of the fresh basil and mozzarella make this the BEST pizza in Albuquerque!

Yummy about 2 months ago

Meatball

It was a wonderful pizza. There was so many elements that mixed together into the best pizza ever!

Noixdecorrina about 2 months ago

Bianca

Ooh creamy and smooth center with simultaneously crispy and tender crust. Bianca has my heart. Thank you for soothing all my quarantine woes.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA